To my husband on Father’s Day.

If it were humanly possible for ones heart to explode, mine did today.  This afternoon we took Max to the local waterpark.  I can honestly say I have NEVER seen Max as happy as he was today.  He was squealing with delight as he ran through the splash pad with Daddy, giggling uncontrollably while Daddy tossed him in the water and saying “Again, Again” after every time he went down the slide with Daddy… with Daddy.

I get the privilege to do the fun stuff with Max every day.  But it is TOTALLY different when Daddy can join us.

Jimmy is most definately Maxs favorite person on the planet… and that makes me so happy.  Seeing them play today made my heart fill and overflow with so much joy.  I am truly blessed to have a man that each and every day comes home from a long and often rough day at work and makes it a point to love on and pay attention to his kid.  Watching Jimmy be a Daddy has made me fall in love with him all over again.  I cant wait to see him handle two of them once Leo makes his arrival.

Thank you Jimmy for loving me so well these past 12+ years… and thank you for being an amazing Daddy to our children.  Thank you for working so hard so I am able to follow my calling to serve my family and my home.  You are an amazing man, and Im sure if Max could string together sentences he would say… Daddy, you are my hero! I love you more than I could ever even begin to express in words.

Happy Father’s Day!

About jellybeansundae

Im just a not so average 30-something experiencing life at a different angle.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

