2013 Highlights

2013 was by far the most difficult yet most rewarding year of my life.  There were loads of highlights.  I could write and make my hand hurt, or I can just show you in pictures…

This is how we closed out 2012…Image

We found out the gender of our baby in March… definately a huge highlight.  We had our immediate family present to find out that the Sorrells name will carry on… ITS A BOY!

Image

Once we found out the gender, we could finish  up the nursery.

Image

In April, Jimmy and I celebrated 10 years of marriage in the Mountains of North Carolina.

ImageImage

In early May I had my first of 3 baby showers.

ImageImageImage

In late May I made an 8 hour road trip, pregnant, and alone to see my cousin and Uncle that I hadn’t seen in  years.  I also got to visit with other family.

ImageImageImageImage

We spent or Summer camping and spending time with wonderful friends.  Being pregnant in the summer is umm… HOT! So I spent as much time in the water as possible.

ImageImage

I quit my job in July to finish out my pregnancy and hang out with these 2 lazy butts.

Image

We watched my belly grow…

Image

And grow…

Image

And grow.

 Image

And finally on August 28th, we welcomed our beautiful baby boy, Maximus Alexander, into the world.

ImageImageImage

Then life as a stay at home mommy began…

ImageImageImageImage

We took Max on his first road trip in October to see his cousin Miranda get married and meet all the family…

Image

Image

I judged the Art Slam competition for the first time in December.

Image

I spent my 31st birthday with this special little man…

Image

And of course we LOVED experiencing Max’s first Christmas.

ImageImage

I hope everyone had a wonderful 2013 and may 2014 bring you much joy and peace.

About jellybeansundae

Im just a not so average 30-something experiencing life at a different angle.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

