ITS A BOY!

So I cant believe that I haven’t posted since I found out I was pregnant.  Well, yes I can.  Let me tell you- pregnancy exhaustion is crazy insane.  I have NEVER in my life felt so tired.  So let me catch you up.

We found out we were pregnant December 18th.  It was only my second round of fertility meds.  I was sure I wasn’t pregnant.  I didn’t feel different, sick or anything at all.  I had the normal PMS symptoms and figured Aunt Flo would be paying her visit at any time.  Of course since we were going through fertility treatment it was just routine to test.  When the day came that I could test I woke up at 4am having to pee… so bad!!!  I know its best to test with the first pee of the day so I went ahead and tested that early.  When both lines showed up on that stick I nearly passed out.  I have been taking pregnancy tests for almost 5 years on almost a monthly basis… I NEVER really considered what I would do if one of them happened to show up positive.  You’d think I would have given that some consideration.  I didn’t want to wake Jimmy- I knew he’d be up in a little over an hour so I carefully placed the test in his office, along with a note that read: Congratulations Daddy.  I went back to bed.  I could not fall asleep.  I was so excited and scared.  Excited because we had finally done it… we had finally conceived   Scared because the last time we conceived I lost the pregnancy about 24 hours after having a positive pregnancy test.  When Jimmy got up I was fast on his heels to see his reaction.  He didn’t even make it into his office before I was asking him, “did you see it?”  He was thrilled, and somewhat shocked.  I think he too never considered what to do when the test finally read positive.  So we proceeded to tell our family during our Christmas gatherings.  They were all so excited.  We told the world on Christmas Day.  It was so exciting!!!  My Birthday is Christmas Eve, so there was no better Birthday and Christmas present.  My first trimester was pretty uneventful… which is always a good thing.  I did have some spotting around 9 weeks.  But that ended up being some harmless cervical bleeding due to increased blood flow to the pelvic area.  It was scary at the time, but ended up  being no big deal at all.  My second trimester has also been somewhat uneventful.  I haven’t had any morning sickness through out my entire pregnancy.  My only complaint is the shear exhaustion that is constant and never seems to waiver.  Last week we had our gender reveal ultrasound.  My parents were able to be there, my in laws, niece and good friends Brook and Rene (and their children) were all there.  It was such a special day.  This was Jimmy’s first time attending an ultra sound and his first opportunity to hear the baby’s heartbeat.  We found out we are having… a SON!!!  We are so excited!  I am currently 17 weeks and still working.  I plan to work up until the middle of July.  I am due August 27th.  After that I do not plan to return to work.  I will be looking for something I can do from home to bring in a little income.  This is a huge step for our family.  I never imagined that I would be a stay at home mom.  It wasn’t in my plan.  But the thought of not being at home breaks my heart.  It has taken alot of faith for us to make that decision since we have not financially prepared for me to quit my job… But I’m a believer that you spend what you make… and we probably have more income that can be shuffled around than we realize.  Plus once you pay for daycare and everything else that goes along with that and keeping me in a job- I am almost working for free… so it just makes sense for me to come home. Continue to pray for our journey.  We are loving the ride!  We are almost half way to meeting our little man.

About jellybeansundae

Im just a not so average 30-something experiencing life at a different angle.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ITS A BOY!

  1. Roxanne says:

    To say I’m excited for you guys just doesn’t seem to cut it. Thrilled? Still not enough. I’m so happy I could cry… still!
    Love you guys!

  2. Katie says:

    Congrats 😉 a boy be ready to run lol

Leave a Reply

