Hello Friends…

Well the month of May has been jam packed full of fun stuff.  Every single weekend has been occupied with some form of fun.   

I began the month with final exams from my first semester back to school.  I tried not to stress too much and keep things in perspective.  I ended up with 2 A’s and 2 B’s.  Ironically enough, the A’s were in the harder classes and the B’s were in the easier classes.  It was kind of wierd to see the semester come to an end.  It wasn’t as difficult as I imagined it to be.  I had just gotten used to the schedule and BAM! its over.  I kinda figured it would be like that.  Now I have a whole summer to get un-used to homework, and get used to laying by the pool, then BAM! it will be back to school before I know it.

We were blessed to see two wonderful couples unite.  Baker and Shelly Gallimore and Darrell and Joanne Ford.  Both were absolutely beautiful weddings.  Jimmy was the “DJ” for the Ford wedding and I did Joanne’s hair.  There is just something about a wedding that makes you reminisce about when we got married.  To be honest… if I had to do it again, I’d elope. 🙂

In the middle of May we went camping for the first time in our Married life.  We went with two other couples and their kids.  We had an absolute blast despite the intense lightning storm and allergies.  Jimmy got to do some fishing and managed to catch quite a bit of fish.  We weren’t so successful in filleting or cooking them so they decided to throw back their catch for the rest of the weekend.

We finished up the month and led into June on a small vacation to visit family.  We drove down to South Georgia to spend some time with Jimmy’s family who we don’t get to see that often.  We visited the zoo at Cheehaw and had a relaxing few days.

We then drove on down to Florida to see my Mom’s side of the family.  We did get to visit with my 2nd cousin on my Dad’s side as well.  We managed to fit so much into the 3 days that we were there.  We went to DeLeon Springs, a place where a good portion of my childhood memories center around.  We visited the beach.  Went to see my cousin and her baby in Leesburg (and Jimmy finally got his wedding band tatoo done).  We had dinner with my Aunt Linda, stayed with my Aunt Geri, and got to spend a little bit of time with my cousin Shawn before he heads off to be with his new baby in Colorado.   On our way home, we stopped in St. Augustine, took a trolley tour of the town and toured the old jail.  There wasn’t much relaxing, but there was loads of fun.  We are already planning our next trip down to my home state.  There is just so much to do in a tourist state like Florida. 

Well Folks… that was my month.  Hope you had a fabulous May…

About jellybeansundae

Im just a not so average 30-something experiencing life at a different angle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

